PKR election: See wins unopposed as Stampin branch chief

See (center) with Narawi (right) and Yunus at PKR Stampin headquarters.

KUCHING: Batu Lintang assemblyman See Chee How won unopposed for the post of Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) Stampin branch chairman which he has held since 2007.

Two other high ranking posts, deputy chairman and vice chairman also went uncontested, and went to Loo Chao Min and Narawi Palay respectively.

The post of branch youth chief was won uncontested Jeffery Mok Hui Chung. It was the same for the post of branch deputy youth chief and vice youth chief which were held by See Xiang Hong and Fareez Narani.

Other posts which were uncontested were Stampin Women chief Voon Shiak Ni, deputy women chief Patricia Ainon Daweg and vice women chief Yuonie Sungong.

The election was held from 9am to 4pm with 538 eligible PKR Stampin voters. It went smoothly without disruptions.

READ  Saau Kakok appointed CEO of Petros